Welcome to my world…

17 Oct

In my 20s I was loud. When I hit 30 I think I finally settled into my own skin and calmed down a little. It might have had something to do with getting married and giving birth to my son. But with each kid I lost more and more of my voice and more and more of my friends. Maybe that’s the natural progression when you become a mom, I’m still not sure. Join me in my journey to reconnect with who I was and who I want to be. I used to think I would rule the world – or maybe just the fashion world. My mom still wants me to go to law school – she can’t understand why she’s not visiting me in my mansion in suburbia.  But the funny thing about Manhattan is that it can be a big or as small as you want it to be.  The longer I stay – the smaller it gets…for me at least.  It’s so easy to settle into routines and the lose sight of the bigger picture. For the past 10 years I’ve been hiding in my box (what I call my tiny apartment – and I’m not just talking by NYC standards). I’m not sure if I’m ready to come out of it…maybe just expand it a little bit 🙂

One Response to “Welcome to my world…”

  1. Mr WordPress October 17, 2011 at 2:04 am #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

